Welcome to CMSA-OK

About Us

From our Continuing Educational Lunches

Meet the CMSA-OK Board

   

PRESIDENT:  Natalie Teeter

nteeter@hanger.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT:  Robert Fuxa

robert.fuxa@gmail.com


PRESIDENT ELECT - Stephanie Rider

stephanie@ridermms.com


VICE-PRESIDENT:  Sara Forrest

sforrest4@yahoo.com


SECRETARY: Janet Fedor
janet-fmms@cox.net

TREASURER:   Randy Hulin

hulin.randy@gmail.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: Wendy Gerdes 

director@cmsa-ok.org

Board Members:

Becky Grantham:  beckyg@lauralynnshomecare.com


Kurt J. Ederer, RN, CCM, CET: kjernccm@aol.com

Debbie Moffett RN,OHN,CM,RM: dmoffett16@gmail.com

Kyle Spencer RN, CCM : kyle@eiffelmedical.org


Thom Bishop Miller: thom@humanityhospice.com


Tamara Webb MSN, RN: twebb@seniorhelpers.com


Maria Davidson: madavidson@selectmedical.com


Ancillary Board Members: 


Committees:
Nominating/CMOY/AOSE Committee

Annual Conference
Robert Fuxa * Natalie Teeter

  • Venue: Natalie Teeter
  • Vendors: 
  • Speakers: Stephanie Rider & Robert Fuxa
  • Attendees: Janet Fedor

Education Committee
Natalie Teeter, Chair

Membership Committee
Stephanie Rider & Natalie Teeter

Finance/Budget Committee 
Robert Fuxa, Debbie Moffett & Randy Hulin

Public Policy 
Robert Fuxa, Co-Chairs 

image1

Meet the Board

 Natalie Teeter is the Business Development Manager for Hanger Clinic, the nation’s largest provider of Prosthetics and Orthotics.  She began her career over 13 years ago in practice management and throughout her career discovered her strong passion for education.  Natalie supports various local organizations which have allowed her to grow her passion for both patient and healthcare professional’s education. 
“Supporting the Oklahoma CMSA Chapter is a great way to give back and support our local community of health care providers which is so greatly needed with the ever changing challenges we all face.”

Stephanie Rider, RN, BSN, CCM
Stephanie has been a nurse for almost 18 years.  For the past 10 years she has worked as a workers comp case manager.  She is the owner of Rider Medical Management Services, LLC. 
“I really enjoy being a part of CMSA.  The education and networking that CMSA provides are invaluable in our ever evolving field.”​

Randy Hulin
One Call - We are passionate innovators providing comprehensive workers' compensation solutions. 
"I love working with CMSA because of all the great people you meet along the way."

Janet Fedor, RN, BS, CCM has been a nurse for several decades and has functioned in may facets of healthcare including critical care nursing and management,hospital risk management, hospital case management, home health,workers compensation case management for an insurance company and a managed care company. Currently she is an independent case manager  who owns and operates Fedor Medical Managements Services, PLLC.

​​"Being a member of CMSA is important to me as I am growing as a case manager and networking with other professionals."

Sara Forrest

Director of Provider Relations for Cohesive Healthcare Management and Consulting We specialize in hospital based skilled nursing. I have been in healthcare for over 25 years and have  been involved with CMSA for over 15 years. I have served as an Officer, a Board Member, Committee member as well as just being a member of this great organization. 

"CMSA is a great way to stay connected and involved in the healthcare community and to be able to hear some amazing people speak and learn from others."​

Kyle Spencer
I am an Independent Nurse Case Manager at Eiffel Medical.  I love what I do and the life that I have with my wife and kids. 
"What I like most about CMSA is that it is directed at bettering case management as a whole and to give better patient care and outcomes."


​​​​​Robert Fuxa

Vice President of Marketing
OSSO-Oklahoma Sports Science and Orthopedics
HPI-Healthcare Partner Investments
CMSA Member for 17 years
Boards of Directors for 10 years
"Case Managers have always been an integral part of building my career for the past 30 years.  It is an honor and a privilege to serve as a CMSA leader and give back to the profession and organization that has provided such a prodigious influence on my professional life.

image2

Our mission

 Establish the Oklahoma Chapter of the Case Management Society of America as the premiere professional association furthering the diverse field of case management by providing opportunities for development and education, while advocating high standards of practice within the healthcare industry, to ensure positive patient outcomes and to benefit all case management professionals. .

Subscribe